Necrophobia

More than having the fear of being in enclosed small places, I also have a fear of death. Not of my own but of the ones I love.  Though I also fear that when I die, I haven’t fulfilled my purpose here on earth, which I would not allow.

Today we learned from the news about someone’s death. Most of the time, these news don’t merit our attention because we don’t know them or know someone closely related to them. But this time, the person who’s in the news was a better half, a soulmate of someone whom we had closely encountered with, the wife of our very own Professor Simbulan.  His class might not have been one of my favorites and I may not be the best person to write about this but I sincerely want to express my sympathies and my reflections toward tragic instances such as this.

I always say I can’t imagine the pain of a person who goes through the loss of someone so dear, so sudden. And I never want to imagine, better yet experience such a feeling. Bottomline is, we’ll never know when we’ll lose someone or lose our own, so always pray, pray and pray and while it’s not yet too late, live your life for God and trust in Him.

About Marj Casal

Maria Angelica Nepomuceno Casal is a student of the University of the Philippines Manila and this blog is created as part of the requirements of my OC152 class. And might as well be a long term hobby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

